Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*akka design*
Archives
30 juillet 2009

The little boat sails again

As I mentioned before, Elaine and I are doing a skill swap: gilding for stained glass work. In the past weeks we were working on the gilding of her royal bed, which is a nearly finished project (can't wait to see the final results!) and I had my 2 day stained glass workshop. Elaine was a fantastic teacher and she put a lot of effort and patience on teaching me all the necessary to complete my first project, this lightcatcher:
00_171

Check all the process at the teacher's blog.
The pattern for this project is my design too. It comes from the origami boat I played with before, have a look here, and here in the process of being printed on fabric.
I had a great time working with glass, my favorite part was soldering the joints with lead. Thanks Elaine!

Publicité
Commentaires
E
and it looks really lovely, <br /> 10/10 , A1, 100%, you can go to the top of the class
*akka design*
Publicité
Publicité