Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*akka design*
Archives
12 juin 2009

Thinking origami #1: The Boat

Let me introduce a series of posts where I'll present some of the patterns I've been creating lately. They are all based on origami shapes and are intended as ideas for future screenprints. The boat is one of my favourites and I really enjoyed playing around with it. Here it is the original shape:

                              boat2

Then the boat starts swinging around... and creates patterns like these:

boat9 boat10

boat11boat12


boat5 boat8

boat6 boat7

A bit of colour added...

boat13boat14

boat15boat16

boat17boat18


And a layout for a tablecloth, which is now a work in progress:

tablecloth


Publicité
Commentaires
B
Very inspiring!
L
Thanks!<br /> <br /> There are more posts about pattern design on the way.
E
they are amazing,
S
these are quite whimsical & lovely : )
*akka design*
Publicité
Publicité