Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*akka design*
Archives
4 mars 2010

Self portrait in my school assignment

Imagen_010_copy  Imagen_015

It doesn't happen very often that you can wear your school assignments. I suppose this is one of the privileges of studying textiles. The project was about a colour: I chose pink. It was about making something to represent it: I chose crocheting a shawl. A very feminin, victorian style lace shawl was the pinkest thing I could think of. This is hairpin lace, a crochet technique made with a hairpin fork and a hook (see first picture below). My mother is an expert of this technique and she taught me how to do it. There's no pattern for it, we just started working together during the holidays and I finished it on my own.

00_749

00_751

00_753

Publicité
Commentaires
C
Magnifique travail !!! Kind regard ♥ KT
L
Yes, it was hard work... :-)
K
Wow, I love the detail in that piece. I'm sure it took a lot of time to complete.
E
laura,,its really gorgeous, i love how different the centre piece is ...the hairpin fork gives you no idea how that kind of intricacies are acheived..... the black background shows it up beautifully.<br /> you make a very elegant model.. thanks so much for tutorial ,i'm going to wait to see how yours turns out first .;0)
*akka design*
Publicité
Publicité