Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*akka design*
Archives
30 septembre 2009

Ok, let's do something now...

I am new to Barcelona so I don't know if it is just this time of the year or here the festivals, celebrations and holidays are really non stop. Since I came one month ago I've been enjoying lots of outdoor events, the latest of them due to Barcelona's main festival, la Mercè. I don't have pictures of all the street parades, concerts and shows I've seen, but these two examples of the human castles in Plaza Sant Jaume last Sunday will give you an idea of it. Breathtaking, isn't it?
00_00900_021

Some vintage posters of this celebration from the 50's, in a shop window.
00_023

Well, in case someone is thinking about the lazy Spanish stereotype let's say that the party is over and it's time for hard work now. At least for me. I am beginning a 2-year full time course of Textile Printing at Llotja school with very intense classes on drawing, printing, designing, weaving and history of textiles. I'm very excited about it. Here is the beginning of my first project on a vertical loom.
00_048

Publicité
Commentaires
E
wow that is really very exciting. well done on getting in . Looking forward to seeing how your weaving turns out..and everything else.
*akka design*
Publicité
Publicité