Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*akka design*
Archives
20 mai 2009

Spring cleaning results: my new sewing corner

sewingcorner_copy72

I love our little (rented) apartment but recently the lack of space for my creativity became a problem. I was tired of having my stash stored in small batches all around the house. Every time I wanted to machine sew I had to set up a provisional workshop in the living room, taking the stuff out of the weirdest storage places,  and dismantle the whole thing a few hours later, just before my boyfriend started to complain of me "the sewing colonialist" while fighting his way through a jungle of scrap fabric, trimmings and dropped needles.
So after a lot of thinking and an entire weekend of cleaning and decluttering I finally have 2 square metres all for myself in the bedroom. I had to rearrange the furniture of the bedroom and the living room but now I can use a small desk exclusively for creative purposes. It's such a great relief to have all my stash in a single place, including art supplies. In the picture you can see some of my storage solutions. Other things are in the desk drawers and a little shelf. I really needed this. It's great to close the door and work without interruptions. Now my boyfriend is only worried about the proximity of my needles/pins and his side of the bed. Living with me is so dangerous...

Publicité
Commentaires
E
there will be no stopping you now, well done,<br /> your colour co-ordination is beautiful, <br /> your boyfriend will never see you now<br /> ps parcel arrived today,so there;ll be more<br /> things for you to store ...
*akka design*
Publicité
Publicité