Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
*akka design*
Archives
1 mai 2009

From my sketchbook: the olive tree, study for a print

00_015

This was inspired by the beautiful olive trees I always see in Sicily when go there on holidays. It was supposed to be a sketch for a dry point print, but I'm not happy with the results of the print, so I show you just the drawing. Maybe I'll come back to this in the future when I am a more expert printmaker.

Pasqua_2007_House_004

This is a nice example of a real olive tree. It's one of the trees owned by my boyfriend's grandparents. Every year they produce their own olive oil that kindly share with us. Last time we brought 10 litres to Dublin and enjoyed it for very long. Having home produced -and free- Sicilian olive oil here in Dublin is an total luxury!

Publicité
Commentaires
P
That is a beautifully drawn pen and ink sketch, you should be proud!
*akka design*
Publicité
Publicité